Maryland Tech Council Announces 2024 ICON Award Finalists

FREDERICK, Md.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–The Maryland Tech Council, the largest technology and life sciences trade association in the state, today announced the finalists for its 2024 ICON Awards, which honor the best in Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities. Winners will be announced on May 23, 2024, at MTC’s Industry Awards Celebration at Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. 

New this year, MTC is introducing the Pava LaPere Award in honor of the late Founder and CEO of EcoMap Technologies in Baltimore, Pava LaPere. This award will recognize outstanding contributions to innovation and excellence within Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities.

“Each year the ICON Awards recognize the companies and leaders that are taking excellence to a new level,” said Kelly Schulz, CEO of the Maryland Tech Council. “This year’s awards ceremony will have added significance as we remember and honor the memory of Pava LaPere, who embodied the very best that Maryland’s technology community has to offer.”

The finalists are:

Technology Company of the Year
Curbio, Inc.

Life Sciences Company of the Year

Government Contracting Company of the Year
Red Alpha
Strativia, LLC
N4 Solutions, LLC
MetaPhase Consulting, LLC

Emerging Technology Company of the Year
Clym Environmental Services, LLC
Trinity Cyber
Dwellwell Analytics

Emerging Life Sciences Company of the Year
DELFI Diagnostics, Inc.
Glyscend Therapeutics
Luminoah, Inc
Cellphire Therapeutics, Inc.

C-Suite of the Year
Tom Shelly, Chief Operating Officer, Red Alpha
Charles Mosser, Chief Financial Officer, IntelliGenesis, LLC
Robert Charles, Chief Financial Officer, Digital Harbor Foundation
Jesse Damsker, Ph.D., Chief Operating Officer, ReveraGen BioPharma

CEO Technology
Xiaonao Liu, NanoBioFAB
Andrew Coy, Digital Harbor Foundation
Dr. Elizabeth P. Clayborne, NasaClip

CEO Life Sciences
Elaine Haynes, KaloCyte
Neal Piper, Luminoah, Inc.
Hafiz Ahmed, GlycoMantra
Benjamin Holmes, Nanochon

CEO Government Contracting
Anil Sharma, 22nd Century Technologies, Inc.
Delali Dzirasa, Fearless
Frank LeQuang, N4 Solutions, LLC
Neal Frick, CyberCore Technologies, LLC

Deal of the Year
IMB Partners

MTC’s Industry Awards Celebration honors the best in Maryland’s technology and life sciences communities each year. Individuals and companies are recognized for their work in developing treatments, designing systems, and teaching children that ultimately touch the lives of millions of people.

Register for the Industry Awards Celebration at

About the Maryland Tech Council

The Maryland Tech Council (MTC) is a collaborative community that is actively engaged in building strong technology and life science industries by supporting the efforts of our individual members. We are the largest technology and life sciences trade association in the state of Maryland, and we provide value by giving members a forum to learn, share, and connect. MTC brings the region’s community together into a single, united organization that empowers our members to achieve their business goals through advocacy, networking and education. The vision for the Maryland Tech Council is to propel Maryland to become the number one innovation economy for life sciences and technology in the country. Follow us at mdtechcouncil.comLinkedInFacebookTwitter, and Youtube.